The sound of wind gently running through the palm trees

bbmbb
2 min readJan 21, 2021

I love them, palm trees, they always make me feel like home. I´m brought back to California and I remember myself. It’s beautiful to be reminded of me. For a second there I thought I lost her, maybe I even did. I tried to drown her in the sea of guilt and hatred and maybe I did. Rest in piece, girlfriend, I will always remember you when I see the beach and fly to California. I hope you swim in the sea and stare at the city when the sun goes down. I hope you go on long drives and when you sit in traffic, you listen to your favorite songs, I still remember them. Oh darling, you used to be so innocent, I loved that about you, but now I’m stronger and trust me, you didn’t die for nothing, you would be proud of the person I am becoming, I hope. I surely made mistakes, we both did . But they resulted in our separation, which, however it hurt, was what was best for us. You’re living your best life there in America and I am trying my best here. I hope to visit you soon, sister, maybe we get to talk, finally, catch up. Without any hate, guilt or blaming one another. We will both accept who we are, feel the Californian breeze and watch the flowing palm tree leaves.

--

--

bbmbb

Have an amazing day! Making this somewhat of a journal blog about what goes on in my head and cannot express otherwise